2017 Award Winners

Winners of the 2017 Industry Awards Celebration are:

STEM Scholarship Award

  • BrianHa McMillion
    Benjamin Franklin High School at Masonville Cove
  • Princesse Ngamuvuli Embankana
    Digital Harbor High School

STEM Educator of the Year

  • Sarah Norris
    Middle School Science Teacher, St. Pius X Regional School
  • Mari Lynn Stalnaker
    4th Grade Teacher/STEM Leader, Middletown Elementary School

Community Innovation Award

  • Marco Chacon

Government Contracting Company of the Year:

  • Polaris Alpha

Life Science Company of the Year:

  • Senseonics

Technology Company of the Year:

  • Barcoding, Inc.

Emerging Company of the Year:

  • eOriginal

Financial Executive of the Year:

  • Molly Hill Patten, Senior Vice President, Finance and Operations, Aledade, Inc.

Chief Executive Officer of the Year:

  • Daniel Abdun-Nabi, Chief Executive Officer, Emergent BioSolutions